303-987-9390
info@psia-c.org
Alpine Level III Tech/M.A. Virtual Module


Date: Sunday, January 9, 2022 from 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm ET
Add to Personal Calendar

Event Type: Certification Exam

Location: PSIA-AASI Central Webinars - Meeting Room 7
Arrive 5 minutes before

Available Registration Packages (click for more info):
Registration - Select Your Session Time Below:
- Cost: $47.00
- CEUs: 2

Prerequisites: Current PSIA-AASI Membership, Varies by Registration Package (See Above)

Registration Deadline: Sunday, January 2, 2022, 11:59 pm ET


Online Registration: CLOSED

Offline Registration: Contact the division office.


Course Description:

The Level 3 Tech/MA exam is one of the three steps in the certification process. The online exam can be completed remotely through a 30-minute video call. The exam allows instructors to demonstrate their ability to describe, analyze, and critique expert-level skiing relative to the PSIA National Standards for Level 3 Certified Instructors. Candidates will perform movement analysis with two examiners using expert-level video and reflect technically on their skiing. The candidate will receive a written evaluation by the end of the event day.


Scoring shall be completed and submitted to the division and candidate within 24 hours of the meeting.


Find more information on the Alpine Level III Tech/Ma Exam Module and how to prepare here.


Please review the Standards, Performance Guides, and Assessment Forms for the best overview of what you will be assessed on.


Find out more about the Alpine Level III Certification Pathway Here.



Additional Event Details:

*Access information for the online module is included in the event confirmation email.



All Tech/M.A. Exam Modules will run from 7:00 PM (ET) (6:00 PM (CT)) till 10:00 PM

(ET)(9:00 PM (CT)) and will include four - 30 minute sessions. Each participant

will choose a session time during the registration process.


Four Session Times Available

1st Session: 7:00 PM - 7:30 PM (ET) | 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM (CT)

2nd Session: 7:45 PM - 8:15 PM (ET) | 6:45 PM - 7:15 PM (CT)

3rd Session: 8:30 PM - 9:00 PM (ET) | 7:30 PM - 8:00 PM (CT)

4th Session: 9:15 PM - 9:45 PM (ET) | 8:15 PM - 8:45 PM (CT)

 

After registering, you may review and confirm your event registration info, review the confirmation email, and session time information by selecting the "My Events" tab in the Member Portal. Once you find your event, you must choose the "three-dot" icon to see additional information.




Administrator Login
x

Administrator Login



Forgot Your Credentials?


Please enter the required information below to recover your credentials.
If you require further assistance, please contact the administrator.


x

Registration - Select Your Session Time Below

Package Price: $47.00

CEUs: 2

Prerequisites: Current PSIA-AASI Membership, Varies by Session (See Below)

Registration Deadline Sunday, January 2, 2022, 11:59 pm ET

Package Description: Select the registration package, Then press select to confirm. Next, select your session time below and use the select button to confirm your choice.

This package includes each of the following sections.

Day 1 (Choose 1 option):
- 7:00 PM - 7:30 PM (ET)
     January 9, 2022 from 7:00 pm to 7:30 pm ET
     Prerequisites: None

- 7:45 PM - 8:15 PM (ET)
     January 9, 2022 from 7:45 pm to 8:15 pm ET
     Prerequisites: Current PSIA-AASI Membership, Alpine Level II Certification, Alpine Level III Professional Knowledge Exam

- 8:30 PM - 9:00 PM (ET)
     January 9, 2022 from 8:30 pm to 9:00 pm ET
     Prerequisites: Current PSIA-AASI Membership, Alpine Level II Certification, Alpine Level III Professional Knowledge Exam

- 9:15 PM - 9:45 PM (ET)
     January 9, 2022 from 9:15 pm to 9:45 pm ET
     Prerequisites: Current PSIA-AASI Membership, Alpine Level II Certification, Alpine Level III Professional Knowledge Exam


© Professional Ski instructors of America - American Association of Snowboard Instructors - Central Division