303-987-9390
info@psia-c.org

Events

Mark Your Calendar!

Events are still being added to the 2022-2023 Event Calendar. Please check in regularly for updates.

Visit our COVID-19 FAQs page for information on event operating protocols.

Alpine Level II Tech/M.A. Virtual Module


Date: Wednesday, October 19, 2022 from 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm ET
Add to Personal Calendar

Event Type: Certification Exam

Location: PSIA-AASI Central Webinars - Meeting Room 6
Arrive 5 minutes before.

Available Registration Packages (click for more info):
Registration - Select Your Session Time Below:
- Cost: $60.00
- CEUs: 3

Prerequisites: Current PSIA-AASI Membership, Alpine Level I Certification or Level III Certification in another Discipline, Alpine Level II Professional Knowledge Exam

Registration Deadline: Wednesday, October 12, 2022, 11:59 pm ET


Online Registration: CLOSED

Offline Registration: Contact the division office.


Course Description:

Candidates must sign up for an L2 MA/Tech Webinar session and conduct live movement analysis. This ½ hour opportunity is for a candidate to conduct a "live" M. A. session. Candidates register for a specific time slot. They will be offered a video to review- they can ask for that video to be played up to 3 times, may ask for slow motion and freeze frame to make their case for establishing the skier's use of mechanics, and the 5 Fundamentals. They may be asked to offer a lesson plan or exercise to address issues identified in the M.A. portion.



Find more information on the Level II MA/Tech Module here.


Exam Protocols: Alpine Tasks, Teaching & Movement Analysis





Additional Event Details:

*Access information for the online module is included in the event confirmation email.

All Tech/M.A. Exam Modules will run from 7:00 PM (ET) (6:00 PM (CT)) till 9:30 PM (ET)(8:30 PM (CT)) and will include three - 40 minute sessions. Each participant will choose a session time during the registration process.


Three Session Times Available

1st Session: 7:00 PM - 7:40 PM (ET) | 6:00 PM - 6:40 PM (CT)

2nd Session: 7:50 PM - 8:30 PM (ET) | 6:50 PM - 7:30 PM (CT)

3rd Session: 8:40 PM - 9:20 PM (ET) | 7:40 PM - 8:20 PM (CT)


After registering, you may review and confirm your event registration info, review the confirmation email, and session time information by selecting the "My Events" tab in the Member Portal. Once you find your event, you must choose the "three-dot" icon to see additional information.




Administrator Login
x

Administrator Login



Forgot Your Credentials?


Please enter the required information below to recover your credentials.
If you require further assistance, please contact the administrator.


x

Registration - Select Your Session Time Below

Package Price: $60.00

CEUs: 3

Prerequisites: Current PSIA-AASI Membership

Registration Deadline Wednesday, October 12, 2022, 11:59 pm ET

Package Description: Select the registration package, Then press select to confirm. Next, select your session time below and use the select button to confirm your choice.

This package includes each of the following sections.

Select your session time: (Choose 1 option):
- 7:00 PM - 7:40 PM (ET)
     October 19, 2022 from 7:00 pm to 7:40 pm ET
- 7:50 PM - 8:30 PM (ET)
     October 19, 2022 from 7:50 pm to 8:30 pm ET
- 8:40 PM - 9:20 PM (ET)
     October 19, 2022 from 8:40 pm to 9:20 pm ET

© Professional Ski instructors of America - American Association of Snowboard Instructors - Central